The Research Office Team

Meet the research support team, who help to ensure that research studies are conducted safely, ethically and efficiently.

The team can be contacted by e-mail on [email protected]

Management Team

The Research Department is represented at Trust board level by Kerry Robinson, Chief Improvement, Performance and Organisational Development Officer, and Dr Ruth Longfellow, Chief Medical Officer.

Andrew Roberts, Research Director

Andrew, a consultant orthopaedic Surgeon, directs the Trust's research and development support and activities, and develops our hospital-university partnerships with our leading clinical academics

Teresa Jones, Research Manager

Teresa is responsible for the operational management and delivery of all research activity at RJAH.

Contact telephone: 01691 404451

Jayne Edwards, Lead Research Nurse

Jayne provides management and leadership to research nurses and allied health-care professionals across our hospital trust.

Contact telephone: 01691 404143

Jo Wales, Deputy Research Department Manager

Jo line manages the non-clinical research department staff and deputises for Teresa Jones.

Contact telephone: 01691 404418


Research Administrator

Jennie Rogers

Contact telephone: 01691 404139


Research Governance

Claire Wright

Contact telephone: 01691 404139


Study Support Officers

Charlotte Perkins x4142

Lisa Burgess-Collins x4142

Sarah Coburn x4142

Jonathan Hughes x4142

Samantha Griffith Norris x4156


Research project managers

Sarah Turner (Maternity leave until February 2021)
Contact telephone: 01691 404418

Sara Owen
Contact telephone: 01691 404418

Julie Steen
Contact telephone: 01691 404210


Core Clinical Delivery Team

Barbara Linklater Jones (Mon - Fri,  x4354)

Theresa Garratt (Mon & Thu, x4354)

Claire Nicholas (Tue - Fri, x 4140)

Rajesh Gilla (Tues, Thu, Fri, x4140)

Jean Denton (Tue & Wed, x 4354)

Tessa Rowlands (Mon & Tue, x4140)

Andrea Bailey (Wed, x4464)