Council of Governors

The Council of Governors has an important role to play in the governance of the Trust. They represent the interests of the members as a whole and the interests of the public. They also hold the Non-Executive Directors to account for the performance of the Board of Directors.

Following the implementation of the Health and Social Care Act (2012), the composition of the Council of Governors has changed.

Our Council of Governors consists of:

  •  Public Governors (9)
  •  Staff Governors (3)
  •  Stakeholder Governors (3)
  •  Total Council of Governors (15)

Governor Elections

Elections took place in July 2013 for five governor posts. The results are as follows

Shropshire –  June Middleton (re-elected)  & Sue Nassar (New Governor)
North Wales –  Jan Greasley (re-elected)
Rest of England and Wales – No nominations received
Staff -  Martine Williams (re-elected) 

Contact the Governors

You can email the Public or Staff Governors using the email addresses below:

Public Governors:  

Staff Governors:

| | | | | | | | |